Posted in Christianity

Redeeming the time, because the days are evil

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

15 Βλέπετε οὖν ἀκριβῶς πῶς περιπατεῖτε μὴ ὡς ἄσοφοι ἀλλʼ ὡς σοφοί, 16 ἐξαγοραζόμενοι τὸν καιρόν, ὅτι αἱ ἡμέραι πονηραί εἰσιν. (Ephesians 5:15-16 NA28)

15 See therefore how carefully you walk not as unwise but as wise, 16 redeeming the time, because the days are evil. (Ephesians 5:15-16 translated from the NA28 Greek text)

There is a great deal going on in the visible church, much of it having little to do with genuine Christianity, that most of us can do little about. Yes, we can pray, which is very powerful. We can also obey God and expose the evil to other believers. However, the older I get in the faith the outrage over much of what people like Rick Warren says or writes I no longer allow to consume me. I know what my role is in the Truth War do you know what yours is? For…

View original post 1,337 more words

4 thoughts on “Redeeming the time, because the days are evil

  1. Anna – Thank you for posting this. Many years ago I was convicted of redeeming the time as I listened to countless sermons and teachings on this topic. (Praise the Lord for internet access) Sadly, marital breakdown has greatly interfered with my desire to share the Gospel.
    I am praying that the Lord’s will for my life is that He still be glorified as I move forward.
    This morning I was rebuffed, again, for warning against a heretical woman who is idolized at Women’s Bible Studies. (not really study of the Word if it’s a false study, eh?)
    I presented the leader with resources to study concerning this author/teacher. She was gracious but still felt that it must be Biblical because “Bible references” were used. Twisting of Scriptures is not at all considered. I grieve as many of the women want me to be a part of their church but there is so much “wrong”. Many saw my tears as left before the service started – will they care enough to ask why?
    Meantime, I pray that the Lord will help me redeem the time.

    1. No it’s not a study of the Word if it is false. It’s so sad to see supposed Christians falling all over themselves to follow someone who quotes Scripture but obviously doesn’t teach it. Keep up the good work. God uses the few, the remnant, who remain faithful to Him, not the many who follow false teachers. May God strengthen you as you seek to follow Him. Soli Deo gloria!

Having read this, what do you have to say about it?

