Posted in Anna Wood

I Should Try to Write Something

I’d like to write a post but I can’t. Sometimes things just get to be too much and it gets to a point where we just can’t do anything else. That’s where I am right now. Tomorrow, next week or sometime, at some point, I’ll be alright. Tonight, I’m not. Tonight I feel overwhelmed. Drained. Worn out. Exhausted. We’ve lived in the midst of strong waves and dangerous currents for many a year now but this past week still has managed to be a doozie. I know it’s all going to be alright. God is still good and I trust Him. I can still smile at my children’s antics. I still get up and do even if, at times, the doing is rote and I’m just going through the motions trying to hang on. And sometimes, in the quiet of the night, I feel like crying. As I do now. So writing a post will wait for another day. I think, instead of crying, it’s a good time to talk to the Lord. If you have a minute, I’d appreciate your prayers too.

Be back soon.

Soli Deo gloria!

10 thoughts on “I Should Try to Write Something

  1. I am with you, Anna. I am so sorry for all of your pain that seems to just never end. I am praying for you. You know where I am, too. Shall we leave the battle or shall we stay and fight despite our weariness? I believe you will fight. And I will also. Be blessed, dear sister. When you are at your lowest, God is up to doing great things.

  2. Sister Anna,
    I have some small understanding of your situation. During and since the ‘going home to glory’ of my CHRISTian wife of over 40 years “THE LORD GOD ALMIGHTY” and His Holy Word have been my rock in the storm. I have thought about and repeated the following verse, I do not how many times in the nearly 20 months since her physical death: “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee. Trust ye in the LORD for ever: for in the LORD JEHOVAH is everlasting strength:” (Is 26:3-4 – KJV) It has been the primary verse of comfort to me – however there are many other verses that are a real additional comfort. Please read, think about and pray over Prov 22:17-21 – it has been a wondrous help in the last couple of months since a brother in Jesus Christ led me to it.
    I have prayed for you indirectly many-many times – while praying that “THE ONLY WISE GOD” will help me in putting on “the whole armor of GOD” (Eph 6:10-20 – KJV), verse 18 commands us: “Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;” which I do often as His Holy Word says – “And the very God of peace sanctify you wholly; and I pray God your whole spirit and soul and body be preserved blameless unto the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.” (1 Thess 5:23 – KJV)
    I pray that Eph 19-20 (KJV) will be a help to you now.

  3. Hi Anna,

    I have recently subscribed to your blog and I praise God for your obedience to God. Your trust in the truth of God’s word is such an encouragement….a true testament of Eph. 6:10-20. It had been a while ,until recently that my husband and I heard of people, such as yourself with real faith….truly finding their strength in Christ alone. Thank you for your willingness to serve others through your blogging when the Lord wills. They have been a blessing to me in growing in my role as a wife and mother according to the word of God. It is my pray that God continue to strengthen you and your family to endure during this season of your life. My family and I have just begun coming out of a similar circumstance and there were many days that it seemed it would never change but in the Lord’s time and when we weren’t even looking for such a change, our circumstance begin to slowly change and we are still in the transitional period but God is sovereign in all. We thank him for his sovereign will concerning his people, even when it doesn’t make sense because that keeps us looking to Christ. Be encouraged this day as you endure hardness as a good soldier. He will take care of you as He has been. Continue to look up and hold on…for you know where your help comes from! My husband and I will continue to keep you and your family in pray if it be the Lord’s will! Grace and peace to you!

    Your sister in Christ,
    Shaun S

    1. Dear Shaun, Thank you for your encouragement and for your prayers. It all means more than you can know. You are right, God is sovereign. My constant prayer is to trust Him more. Soli Deo gloria!

  4. Although I do not know your current circumstances, I’m praying for you, that God will strengthen you, comfort you, encourage you, heal you, and grant you supernatural wisdom.

Having read this, what do you have to say about it?

