Posted in Authentic Christianity

Those Men God Will Use

“. . . that He will again raise up unto Himself certain young men whom He may use in this glorious employ [revival].  And what manner of men will they be?  Men mighty in the Scriptures, their lives dominated by a sense of the greatness, the majesty and holiness of God, and their minds and hearts aglow with the great truths of the doctrines of grace.  They will be men who have learned what it is to die to self, to human aims and personal ambitions; men who are willing to be ‘fools for Christ’s sake’, who will bear reproach and falsehood, who will labour and suffer, and whose supreme desire will be, not to gain earth’s accolades, but to win the Master’s approbation when they appear before His awesome judgment seat.  They will be men who will preach with broken hearts and tear-filled eyes, and upon whose ministries God will grant an extraordinary effusion of the Holy Spirit, and who will witness ‘signs and wonders following’ in the transformation of multitudes of human lives.”  ~ Arnold Dallimore, George Whitefield

6 thoughts on “Those Men God Will Use

  1. Love this. I shared it with my husband, a pastor, and a humble man who loves the Lord with all of his heart.

  2. Loved this. I shared it with my husband, a priest and a man who loves the Lord with all of his heart. He appreciated it.

  3. Thank you Anna for this. I believe this is what all “Christian” men should pray for, and I pray for the men of this country to start praying in this way:

    O Lord, My great and gracious God, God of All, I come to You, Father, in recognition of who You are in all of Your Holiness, Justice and Perfection, and I kneel before You offering You my praise and worship. Heavenly Father, I come to You and I acknowledge that I’ve lived in opposition to who You are, and to all that You are, and that I have tried to live my life my own way instead of yours. Father, I have sinned against You, in and through my arrogance in thinking that I knew better how to live my life because of my own thoughts, feelings, and experiences rather than to trust You who formed me in the womb and who made Your plan for my life before I was ever thought of. Heavenly Father, I confess before You now that I have failed miserably in the handling of my life even though I claim Your Son, Jesus as my Savior. Father, I come to You and I say in deepest humility that I need Him not only as my Savior. I must have Him for my Lord and King. I lift up my hands, Lord Jesus, and I beg You to examine me, and to take from me all, every little scrap and piece of self will, self-glorification, and selfish desire, and that You wash me in Your precious blood and make me as white as snow. Before You now, I choose to empty myself of every and all things that have to do with myself, and I beg You through the power of the Holy Spirit to come in and take my feet, my hands, my mouth, my heart, mind, and soul, and that You use them all as You desire, and for that which You intend. Take this body of flesh, and make it holy, and suited for use, and let my will forevermore be to do as You “do,” and to go where You say “go.” From this moment on, Heavenly Father, may my every word and action bring You all that You are so worthy of in the way of love, honor, praise and glory, and may I rejoice the rest of my days in service to You my King. In Jesus name, I pray. Amen.

    Oh, if our men would only pray and mean this as they pray; How our great and glorious God would use this desire and will to do mighty and awesome things in this country we live in, and for His eternal and glorious Kingdom that lies in wait.

Having read this, what do you have to say about it?

