Posted in Christianity

Review of 90 Days of God’s Goodness: Daily Reflections That Shine Light on Personal Darkness by Randy Alcorn

When offered the chance to review this book, I wasn’t at all sure that I wanted to. I’ve read Randy’s other works on the goodness of God and, as good as they were, I was afraid that this book would add nothing to the discussion. I was wrong. This is a top-notch book that I look forward to turning to again and again.

Set up as a devotional to be read over a 90-day period, 90 Days of God’s Goodness: Daily Reflections That Shine Light on Personal Darkness offers the suffering Christian much in the way of clarity (the whys and wherefores of suffering), hope (God’s ways truly are best…even when we suffer) and encouragement (we can endure because God is good and can be trusted). Each section opens with several verses of Scripture (refreshing since so many devotionals skimp on the amount of Scripture used), follows up with application and ends with a suggested prayer.

Randy writes as a fellow-sufferer, as one who knows the truth of what he writes because he has lived it. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is going through trials.

I received this book free from WaterBrook Multnomah for purposes of review. I was not required to write a positive review, simply an honest one. My opinions are my own.

Author:

Slave of Christ. Reformed Baptist. Mama of many blessings. Homemaker. Homeschooler. Author. Blogger. I write about practical Christian living, womanhood, and domestic violence awareness (with a few other topics thrown in). Passionate about Christ's glory, my children, homemaking, writing, the church, helping those in abusive situations, reading, and animals. Lover of good coffee.

One thought on “Review of 90 Days of God’s Goodness: Daily Reflections That Shine Light on Personal Darkness by Randy Alcorn

Having read this, what do you have to say about it?

