Posted in Christianity

Modest Clothing And Swimwear Links

1 Timothy 2: 9, “In like manner also, that women adorn themselves in modest apparel,…”

All Things Modest http://www.allthingsmodest.com/

Cleo Maddison  https://www.cleomadison.com/

Baker Lane http://www.bakerlane.com/

Beautifully Modest Formal Wear  http://beautifullymodest.com/

Bellissima! Modesty Boutique  http://modestyboutiqueonline.com/

Biblical Garden Clothing Collection http://www.biblicalgarden.com/

Blair (not a modest site per se, but they offer a variety of modest clothes at good prices) http://www.blair.com/

Chadwicks (same as Blair…good variety) http://www.chadwicks.com/

Christa Taylor http://www.christa-taylor.com/

Common Sense Designs Patterns http://www.commonsensepatterns.com/

Covenant Wedding Source http://www.covenantweddingsource.com/

Cozy Collections http://www.cozycollectionsinc.com/

DCM Apparel~Where Fashion Meets Modesty http://www.dcmapparel.com/

Dvora Fashions http://www.devorafashions.com/

Eternity Gowns http://www.eternitygowns.com/

4 Modesty http://www.formodesty.com/

FREE Period Patterns http://www.tudorlinks.com/treasury/freepatterns/

Funky Frum http://www.funkyfrum.com/

Great Lengths http://www.greatlengths.com/shopping/category.ihtml?category=formal

Hanna Andersson (twice a year, they have a 50% off sale) http://www.hannaandersson.com/

Hannah Lise http://www.hannahlise.com/

Harper House http://www.longago.com/ Offers vintage sewing patterns for the costumer, the re-enactor and the hopeless romantic~

HydroChic http://hydrochic.com/

ImpelClothing (clothes for layering) http://www.impelclothing.com/

Jil Designs (includes maternity) http://www.jildesigns.com/

Just Long Shirts http://www.justlongshirts.com/

Kate’s Camisoles  http://www.katescamisoles.com/

Kathleen’s Bridal And Formal Wear http://www.kathleensbridal.com/

Knee Shorts http://www.kneeshorts.com/  (includes mens)

Land’s End (offers some modest clothing, well made) http://www.landsend.com/

Lilies of the Field: Modest and Feminine Apparel http://liliesapparel.com/

Lorna’s Bridal And Formal Wear http://www.lornasbridal.com/

Lydia of Purple http://modestapparelchristianclothinglydiaofpurpledressescutomsewing.com/

Macabi Skirt http://macabiskirt.com/ the original adventure travel skirt

Mama’s Dress Shoppe (for expectant mamas)  http://www.seamslikeyesterday.us/

Meant To Be Modest (swimwear) http://www.meanttobemodest.com/

Mikarose http://www.mikarose.com/

Modest Apparel USA http://modestapparelusa.com/

Modest By Design http://www.modestbydesign.com/

ModestClothing http://www.modestclothing.com/

Modest Clothing by Eshet Chayil http://www.modestclothingpa.com/

Modest Clothing Distributors http://www.modestclothingdistributors.com/

Modest Handmaidens Mercantile (offers some ready made plus patterns and offers books in the spirit of Titus 2) http://www.modesthandmaidens.com/

Modest Formals  http://kirations.tripod.com/modestformals/index.html/

Modest Prom  http://www.modestprom.com/gownideas/

Modest Seamstress at a Modest Prices http://www.angelfire.com/mo3/seamstress/index.html

Modest Swim Wear http://www.modestapparelchristianclothinglydiaofpurpledressescustomsewing.com/

ModesTee http://www.makeitmodest.com/

Modesty By Design http://www.modestbydesign.com/Home

Motherwear (for nursing mommies, offers some modest clothing)  http://www.motherwear.com/

New Creation Women’s Apparel http://www.newcreationapparel.com/

Plain-n-Simple Headcoverings http://www.prayercoverings.com/

Plain And Simple~Modest Apparel For The Whole Family (auction or buy it now format) http://www.auctiva.com/

Plainly Dressed http://plainlydressed.com/

Phyllis Jean http://www.phyllisjean.net/

Princess Modest Swimwear (offers men’s also) http://www.modestswimwear4u.com/

Raza Designs http://www.razadesigns.com/ is a collection of elegant, comfortable hostess gowns, leisurewear and peignoir sets reflective of an era past.

Ricci (includes plus sizes) http://ricciapparel.com/

Ringger Clothing http://pages.prodigy.net/dgringger/AllAboutRinggerClothing.html

Sea Secret http://seasecret.biz/

Sense & Sensibility Patterns http://www.sensibility.com/ Lovely, old-fashioned patters

Simply Elegant (bridal and formal) http://www.simplyelegantforyou.com/

Simply Modest Swimwear http://www.simply-modest.com/posecom/

Skirt Convert http://www.josheweasgarden.com/

SlimPerfect (offers swimsuits for larger sizes) http://slimperfect.com/

SolarTex http://www.solartex.com/Detail.bok?no=26

Strasburg Children http://www.strasburgchildren.com/

Swim Modest  http://www.swimmodest.com

Tabeez http://www.tabeez.com/

Tamanu Sun Modest Swimwear http://tamanusun.com/

The Cotton Patch Apparel http://www.thecottonpatchapparel.com/

The King’s Daughters http://www.thekingsdaughters.com/

The Scarlet Thread http://www.taylorsscarletthread.com/

The Wooden Soldier http://woodensoldier.com/

Totally Modest (wedding gowns and formal wear) http://www.totallymodest.com/

Tova Marc (wedding gowns and formal wear) http://www.tovamarc.com/

Tznius http://www.tznius.com/  modest clothing and head coverings

Upstream Girl   http://www.upstreamgirl.com/

Vessels of Mercy http://www.finitesite.com/vesselsofmercy/newdressshop.html

WholesomeWear  http://www.wholesomewear.com/ (swimwear)

Works Of The Heart http://worksoftheheart.com/

Author:

Slave of Christ. Reformed Baptist. Mama of many blessings. Homemaker. Homeschooler. Author. Blogger. I write about practical Christian living, womanhood, and domestic violence awareness (with a few other topics thrown in). Passionate about Christ's glory, my children, homemaking, writing, the church, helping those in abusive situations, reading, and animals. Lover of good coffee.

4 thoughts on “Modest Clothing And Swimwear Links

    1. You’re welcome! I wanted the list myself but it seemed like every time I found a list, half or more of the places were no longer operating. I thought, well, someone’s got to put together a list where all of the links worked and then, I thought, well, why shouldn’t that person be me? A lot of work but worth it, I think.

  1. The Modest Seamstress at Modest Prices seems affordable for me but do you know where I can find reviews of her or examples of her sewing (they don’t show any on her website)?

Having read this, what do you have to say about it?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s