Posted in Authentic Christianity, Christianity

The Cross Is Everything

American Christianity is in trouble. We’ve made the gospel man-centered (what can God do for me?) rather than God-centered (what have we done against God and what do we owe Him?) and because of that, we no longer preach the true gospel in many churches. I know. I’ve moved around my whole life and I cannot count the number of churches I’ve been a part of. To top that, I’ve been a member of three separate denominations in my life. So, like I said, I know. From first hand experience.

We must get over the idea that a righteous and just God “owes” us anything. He doesn’t. You owe Him. I owe Him. He owed us nothing and yet, in the death of His Son, He gave us everything. We owe Him everything and yet, frequently, we give Him nothing.

Get over it. Life isn’t about you. It isn’t about me. It’s about Him. It always has been and it always will be.

The cross, as always, is everything.

God bless. Good night.

Anna

Having read this, what do you have to say about it?

